Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Storms/Floods
Declared on Tuesday, January 2, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

Storms/High Winds/Floods
Declared on Tuesday, January 2, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 8, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: South Dakota

Ice Storms
Declared on Thursday, January 4, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Storms/Freezing Rain
Declared on Thursday, January 4, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Friday, May 31, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maryland

Blizzard
Declared on Wednesday, January 10, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Monday, January 22, 1996 - 19:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Monday, September 16, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: District of Columbia (DC)

Blizzard of 96
Declared on Wednesday, January 10, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Delaware

Blizzard
Declared on Thursday, January 11, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Blizzard
Declared on Thursday, January 11, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, January 23, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/Tornadoes
Declared on Friday, May 31, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00
Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 22, 1996 - 19:00
Hurricane Bertha
Declared on Wednesday, July 17, 1996 - 20:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 5, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Flooding
Declared on Friday, January 26, 1996 - 19:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 5, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Saturday, January 20, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 17, 1996 - 20:00
Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 25, 1996 - 20:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 12, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Blizzard
Declared on Friday, January 12, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, January 24, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, May 22, 1996 - 20:00
Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, August 13, 1996 - 20:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Tuesday, September 10, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Connecticut

Blizzard
Declared on Tuesday, January 23, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Rhode Island

Blizzard
Declared on Tuesday, January 23, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Blizzard
Declared on Tuesday, January 23, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Storms/Floods
Declared on Friday, January 26, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Sunday, June 23, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 8, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/High Winds
Declared on Monday, March 18, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Idaho

Storms/Flooding
Declared on Saturday, February 10, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

Storms and Flooding
Declared on Monday, February 12, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, June 26, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 22, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, May 15, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 22, 1996 - 19:00
Storms/Tornadoes/Floods
Declared on Tuesday, March 19, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 12, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding and Mudslides
Declared on Sunday, May 19, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

Blizzard of 96
Declared on Monday, April 1, 1996 - 19:00
Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 2, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

Severe Storms/Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, April 22, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

Severe Storms/Tornadoes
Declared on Monday, April 22, 1996 - 20:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, May 5, 1996 - 20:00
Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, July 24, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 4, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Wildfires
Declared on Thursday, June 6, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Flooding
Declared on Sunday, June 23, 1996 - 20:00
Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, August 20, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 24, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virgin Islands

Hurricane Bertha
Declared on Wednesday, July 10, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

Flooding
Declared on Monday, July 22, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

Flooding
Declared on Thursday, August 1, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Hurricane Hortense
Declared on Tuesday, September 10, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Sunday, September 29, 1996 - 20:00