Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: West Virginia

Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, August 13, 1996 - 20:00
Hurricane Fran
Declared on Tuesday, September 10, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, August 20, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Skelton/Evans West Fire
Declared on Friday, August 23, 1996 - 20:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, December 22, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

Ruby Complex
Declared on Sunday, August 25, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Shepard Mountain Fire
Declared on Thursday, September 5, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 5, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 5, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Hurricane Hortense
Declared on Tuesday, September 10, 1996 - 20:00
Gas Leak Explosion
Declared on Wednesday, November 20, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Thursday, September 12, 1996 - 20:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, December 22, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Maryland

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Monday, September 16, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: South Carolina

Hurricane Fran
Declared on Sunday, September 29, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Monday, October 14, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Extreme Weather/Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, October 22, 1996 - 20:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Thursday, October 24, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Severe Fires
Declared on Tuesday, October 22, 1996 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, October 23, 1996 - 20:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, October 27, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Monday, October 28, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, November 17, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Monday, November 25, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Rhode Island

Major Water Main Break
Declared on Monday, November 18, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Monday, November 18, 1996 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Monday, November 18, 1996 - 19:00
Severe Storms/Flooding
Declared on Sunday, December 8, 1996 - 19:00