Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, January 10, 1983 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, April 19, 1983 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

SEVERE STORMS, HIGH TIDES, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, January 26, 1983 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: California

COASTAL STORMS, FLOODS, SLIDES, TORNADOES
Declared on Tuesday, February 8, 1983 - 19:00
Coalinga Earthquake
Declared on Wednesday, May 4, 1983 - 20:00
FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 30, 1983 - 20:00
FLASH FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, September 21, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Kilauea
Declared on Thursday, March 3, 1983 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING, TORNADOES
Declared on Friday, April 15, 1983 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, May 31, 1983 - 20:00
Severe Storms and Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, December 20, 1983 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Utah

SEVERE STORMS, LANDSLIDES, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, April 29, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virgin Islands

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING, MUDSLIDES
Declared on Friday, April 29, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, June 5, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 9, 1983 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, October 25, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 30, 1983 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, October 4, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

Silver City Fire
Declared on Monday, July 18, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, July 31, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

HURRICANE ALICIA
Declared on Thursday, August 18, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, October 23, 1983 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Idaho

Earthquake
Declared on Thursday, November 17, 1983 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING, TORNADOES
Declared on Monday, December 12, 1983 - 19:00