Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, January 28, 1979 - 19:00
Severe Storms, Snowmelt, Flooding
Declared on Friday, June 22, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

TYPHOON ALICE
Declared on Sunday, February 11, 1979 - 19:00
Seawave Action, Flooding
Declared on Friday, November 30, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, March 6, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES
Declared on Tuesday, April 10, 1979 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, April 25, 1979 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, June 13, 1979 - 20:00
STORMS, FLASH FLOODS
Declared on Friday, July 27, 1979 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, September 24, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

TORNADO
Declared on Tuesday, April 10, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES
Declared on Thursday, April 12, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODS
Declared on Sunday, April 15, 1979 - 19:00
HURRICANE FREDERIC
Declared on Wednesday, September 12, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Storms, Wind, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, April 17, 1979 - 19:00
HURRICANE FREDERIC
Declared on Wednesday, September 12, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Tornadoes, Torrential Rain, Flooding
Declared on Friday, April 20, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

Storms, Snowmelt, Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 25, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, April 29, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, April 29, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, May 1, 1979 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, September 24, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, May 6, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, May 14, 1979 - 20:00
HURRICANE FREDERIC
Declared on Wednesday, September 12, 1979 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, September 28, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 14, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

High Winds, Tornadoes
Declared on Saturday, June 30, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wyoming

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES
Declared on Wednesday, July 18, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

SEVERE STORMS,FLASH FLOODS
Declared on Wednesday, July 18, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virginia

STORMS, FLASH FLOODS
Declared on Thursday, July 19, 1979 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, September 28, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Heavy Rains, Flooding, Mud Flows
Declared on Thursday, July 26, 1979 - 20:00
Earthquake
Declared on Thursday, October 18, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, July 30, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

HURRICANE DAVID
Declared on Saturday, September 1, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maryland

SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, September 13, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virgin Islands

Hurricane David, Tropical Storm Frederick
Declared on Saturday, September 15, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, September 28, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Connecticut

TORNADO, SEVERE STORMS
Declared on Wednesday, October 3, 1979 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: American Samoa

FLOODING, MUDSLIDES, LANDSLIDES
Declared on Thursday, November 8, 1979 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Washington

STORMS, HIGH TIDES, MUDSLIDES, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, December 30, 1979 - 19:00