Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: California

SEVERE STORMS, HIGH TIDES, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, February 7, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

High Winds, Tornadoes, Flooding
Declared on Sunday, March 11, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, June 24, 1973 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, July 10, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

High Winds, Wave Action, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 20, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, July 19, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Tennessee

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, March 20, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, May 10, 1973 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, June 27, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, March 26, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, May 28, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Mississippi

Heavy Rains, Tornadoes, Flooding
Declared on Monday, March 26, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Georgia

TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, April 3, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES
Declared on Sunday, June 10, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, April 11, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Missouri

Heavy Rains, Tornadoes, Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 18, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, October 31, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Wednesday, April 25, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, April 26, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, April 26, 1973 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, May 28, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Wisconsin

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, April 26, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, April 26, 1973 - 19:00
MUDSLIDES
Declared on Sunday, June 3, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kansas

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, May 1, 1973 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, TORNADOES, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, September 27, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Dam Failure
Declared on Monday, May 7, 1973 - 20:00
Heavy Rains, Snowmelt, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, May 22, 1973 - 20:00
FLOODING, LANDSLIDES
Declared on Thursday, July 5, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, May 10, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Mexico

SEVERE STORMS, SNOW MELT, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, May 10, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Earthquake
Declared on Tuesday, May 15, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, May 22, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, May 22, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Alaska

Chugach Fire
Declared on Wednesday, May 23, 1973 - 20:00
Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, November 6, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, May 25, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING, TORNADOES
Declared on Tuesday, June 12, 1973 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, October 12, 1973 - 20:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, December 9, 1973 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, June 24, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Vermont

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING, LANDSLIDES
Declared on Thursday, July 5, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Hampshire

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, July 10, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, July 16, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Monday, August 6, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Montana

Prewitt Creek Fire
Declared on Wednesday, August 15, 1973 - 20:00
Goat Creek Fire
Declared on Friday, August 17, 1973 - 20:00
Pleasant Valley Fire #125
Declared on Wednesday, August 22, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

Perry Canyon Fire
Declared on Thursday, August 16, 1973 - 20:00
Rocky Creek Fire
Declared on Friday, August 17, 1973 - 20:00
Orindale Draw Fire
Declared on Sunday, August 19, 1973 - 20:00
Doe Creek Fire
Declared on Monday, September 3, 1973 - 20:00
Hillsview Fire
Declared on Thursday, September 6, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Massachusetts

Fire (City of Chelsea)
Declared on Monday, October 15, 1973 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nebraska

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Friday, October 19, 1973 - 20:00