Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

Heavy Snowmelt, Rains, Flooding
Declared on Sunday, February 1, 1970 - 19:00
SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 4, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Sunday, February 15, 1970 - 19:00
Forest, Brush Fires
Declared on Monday, September 28, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Maine

Severe Storms, Ice Jams, Flooding
Declared on Thursday, February 26, 1970 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Alabama

Heavy Rains, Tornadoes, Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, April 8, 1970 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Tornadoes, Windstorms, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, May 12, 1970 - 20:00
HURRICANE CELIA
Declared on Monday, August 3, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: North Dakota

SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Thursday, June 4, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 2, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 21, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, July 21, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Arizona

Heavy Rains, Flash Floods
Declared on Monday, September 21, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Monday, September 21, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Sunday, October 11, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Heavy Rains, Tornadoes, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, October 13, 1970 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Virgin Islands

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Friday, October 16, 1970 - 20:00