Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Severe Ice Storm
Declared on Friday, February 9, 1968 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Federated States of Micronesia

TYPHOON JEAN
Declared on Wednesday, April 17, 1968 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Arkansas

TORNADO, SEVERE STORM
Declared on Thursday, May 2, 1968 - 20:00
TORNADOES, SEVERE STORMS & FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, May 28, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Kentucky

TORNADOES, SEVERE STORMS
Declared on Friday, May 3, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

TORNADOES, SEVERE STORMS
Declared on Friday, May 3, 1968 - 20:00
Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, June 4, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Iowa

TORNADOES, SEVERE STORMS
Declared on Tuesday, May 28, 1968 - 20:00
Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Saturday, August 3, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Tuesday, May 28, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Illinois

TORNADOES, SEVERE STORMS, FLOODING
Declared on Tuesday, June 4, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Texas

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Sunday, June 9, 1968 - 20:00
Severe Storms, High Winds, Flooding
Declared on Thursday, July 4, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New Jersey

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Monday, June 17, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Indiana

FLOODING
Declared on Monday, July 29, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Minnesota

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Wednesday, August 14, 1968 - 20:00
Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Sunday, September 8, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Hawaii

Heavy Rains, Flooding
Declared on Thursday, September 12, 1968 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Florida

HURRICANE GLADYS
Declared on Wednesday, November 6, 1968 - 19:00