Main Content

Disaster Declarations by Year

Download this data: CSV by YearXLS Export by Year

Disaster listings for: Washington

FLOOD
Declared on Friday, February 24, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Pennsylvania

FLOOD
Declared on Wednesday, March 14, 1956 - 19:00
SEVERE STORM
Declared on Sunday, May 20, 1956 - 20:00
STORM
Declared on Wednesday, August 8, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: New York

FLOOD
Declared on Wednesday, March 28, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Michigan

TORNADO
Declared on Wednesday, April 4, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Oklahoma

TORNADOES
Declared on Friday, April 6, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Idaho

FLOODS
Declared on Friday, April 20, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: North Carolina

Severe Storm
Declared on Monday, April 23, 1956 - 19:00

Disaster listings for: Ohio

Wind Storm
Declared on Wednesday, May 16, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Colorado

FLOOD
Declared on Monday, June 11, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Oregon

STORM, FLOOD
Declared on Thursday, July 19, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Puerto Rico

HURRICANE
Declared on Friday, August 17, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Nevada

FLOOD
Declared on Thursday, August 30, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: Louisiana

HURRICANE
Declared on Wednesday, October 3, 1956 - 20:00

Disaster listings for: California

Forest Fire
Declared on Friday, December 28, 1956 - 19:00