News and Media: Disaster 4527

world globe

Press Releases & Fact Sheets


DENVER – In the year since a National Emergency Declaration was issued for the Coronavirus Pandemic, FEMA Region 8 has provided more the $1.4 billion in assistance to states and tribal nations; nearly $32 million of that amount has directly supported state or local vaccination clinics. Region 8 encompasses the states of Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming along with the 29 federally recognized tribal nations within those boundaries.
illustration of page of paper Press Release |

DENVER – FEMA has approved four states within FEMA Region 8 for development of crisis counseling programs for residents struggling with stress and anxiety as a result of the coronavirus pandemic.  The assistance is being made available to Colorado, North Dakota, South Dakota and Utah and is available under major disaster declarations previously approved for these states by President Trump.

illustration of page of paper Press Release |

PDFs, Graphics & Multimedia

View the Disaster Multimedia Toolkit for social media and video content to help communicate about general disaster recovery.

file icon
Telebehavioral Health: Accessing Behavioral Healthcare Before, During, and After the COVID-19 Pandemic

COVID-19 Impact Analysis of FEMA Region 8 States

file icon
South Dakota; FEMA-4527-DR

Report on Preliminary Damage Assessment (PDA) information for FEMA-4527-DR; South Dakota as a result of the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic beginning on January 20, 2020, and continuing.