Main Content

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

2016-04-12 15:47 - News Release

Additional Virginia Counties and Independent Cities Approved For Disaster AidHarrisburg, Pa. – The counties of Greene, Henrico, and Shenandoah and the independent cities of Fairfax and Fredericksburg are now eligible to receive federal assistance for some of their costs incurred during the Severe Winter Storms and Snowstorm occurring on January 22-23, 2016. This will allow for reimbursement for repairing infrastructure damage caused by the storms, as well as the cost of responding to them. In addition, Snow Assistance will be provided for a period of 48 hours.

2016-03-08 01:41 - News Release

Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's disaster declaration issued for the Commonwealth of Virginia.Assistance for the Commonwealth and Affected Local and Tribal Governments Can Include as Required:

2016-03-08 01:37 - News Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency announced that federal disaster aid has been made available to the Commonwealth of Virginia to supplement commonwealth, tribal, and local recovery efforts in the area affected by a severe winter storm and snowstorm during the period of January 22-23, 2016.