Main Content

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

2016-01-28 16:33 - Updates

Effective date: August 31, 2015, the following counties were added to the federal disaster declaration FEMA-4238-DR-MO:Camden, Jackson, New Madrid, Nodaway, Oregon, Pemiscot, Phelps, and St. Clair Counties for Public Assistance. 

2015-08-08 01:36 - News Release

Following is a summary of key federal disaster aid programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama's disaster declaration issued for the State of Missouri.Assistance for the State and Affected Local and Tribal Governments Can Include as Required:

2015-08-08 01:29 - News Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency announced that federal disaster aid has been made available to the State of Missouri to supplement state, tribal, and local recovery efforts in the area affected by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds, and flooding during the period May 15 to July 27, 2015.