Main Content

Designated Areas: Colorado Severe Storms, Flooding, Landslides, and Mudslides


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)


Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

The following counties under PA-B are limited to direct federal assistance: Boulder, El Paso, and Larimer.


Adams County, Arapahoe County, Boulder County, Broomfield County, Clear Creek County, Denver County, El Paso County, Fremont County, Jefferson County, Larimer County, Logan County, Morgan County, Pueblo County, Washington County and Weld County.

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program

(Assistance to State and local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)