Main Content

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

2000-08-07 04:00 - News Release

Washington, D.C. -- Federal funds were made available on Saturday, August 5 by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to help Montana battle the uncontrolled Southwestern Zone Two Fire Complex burning in seven Montana counties. The fire is impacting Deer Lodge, Granite, Mineral, Missoula, Powell, Ravalli, and Silver Bow county.