Main Content

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

2011-04-20 04:00 - News Release

DENTON, Texas -- The deadline is quickly approaching for state agencies, tribal, pueblo and local governments, and certain private nonprofit organizations in New Mexico to ask for disaster assistance. President Obama signed New Mexico’s major disaster declaration on March 24 for Lincoln, Otero, Rio Arriba, Sierra, Socorro and Taos counties and the tribal and pueblo governments of the Mescalero Apache Tribe, Santa Ana Pueblo, Taos Pueblo and the Rio Arriba County portions of Santa Clara Pueblo.

2011-04-19 04:00 - Updates

  The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has five grant programs to help communities reduce loss of life and property:           Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (HMGP),          Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM),          Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA), Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC), and          Severe Repetitive Loss (SRL).

2011-04-15 04:00 - News Release

DENTON, Texas -- Three more Pueblos and the remaining portions of one Pueblo are now eligible for federal assistance in New Mexico, as that state continues to recover from the damages and losses caused by a winter storm from earlier this year.

2011-04-04 04:00 - Updates

Welcome to the joint State/FEMA New Mexico disaster-specific website. This innovative, real time online resource provides an easy, user-friendly information portal that gives you access to the most updated, accurate recovery information.

2011-03-31 04:00 - News Release

DENTON, Texas -- Federal disaster assistance is available to help six New Mexico counties recover from a severe winter storm that occurred in February, according to officials with the New Mexico Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (DHSEM) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

2011-03-28 04:00 - News Release

DENTON, Texas -- A severe February winter storm left its mark on six New Mexico counties, making them eligible to receive federal funding for infrastructure repairs and reimbursement for emergency costs, according to officials with the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the New Mexico Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (DHSEM). 

2011-03-24 04:00 - News Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today announced that federal disaster assistance has been made available to New Mexico to supplement state, tribal and local recovery efforts in the area struck by a severe storm and extreme cold temperatures during the period of February 1-5, 2011.

2011-03-24 04:00 - News Release

Following is a summary of key federal disaster assistance programs that can be made available as needed and warranted under President Obama’s major disaster declaration issued for New Mexico. Assistance for State, Tribes and Eligible Local Governments Can Include as Required: