South Carolina Severe Ice Storm (DR-1509)

Incident period: January 26, 2004 to January 30, 2004
Major Disaster Declaration declared on February 13, 2004

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

February 13, 2004
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The head of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) today designated 17 South Carolina counties eligible for federal disaster funds to help local governments recover from last month's crippling ice storm.
Main Content

State/Tribal Government: 
Back to Top