Main Content

Amendment No. 2

Date of Notice: 
Tuesday, May 15, 2001
Billing Code 6718-02P



Iowa; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster 

AGENCY:	Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

ACTION:	Notice.

SUMMARY:  This notice amends the notice of a major 
disaster declaration for the State of Iowa, 
(FEMA-1367-DR), dated May 2, 2001, and related 

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 14, 2001

Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency 
Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3772.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:  The notice of a major disaster 
declaration for the State of Iowa is hereby amended to 
include the following areas among those areas determined 
to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared 
a major disaster by the President in his declaration of 
May 2, 2001:

	Calhoun County for Individual and Public 
	Assistance.	Des Moines County for (Categories 
	A and B) under the 	Public Assistance program.
	Louisa and Ringgold Counties for (Categories C-G) 
	under the Public Assistance program (already 
	designated for Categories A and B).

	Humboldt, Palo Alto, Sac, and Webster Counties 
	for Public 	Assistance.	

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance 
Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing 
funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown 
Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster 
Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment
Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 
83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, 
Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 
83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Lacy E. Suiter
Executive Associate Director,
Response and Recovery Directorate.

Last Updated: 
07/17/2012 - 00:08