Tennessee Winter Storm (DR-1260)

Incident period: December 23, 1998 to December 29, 1998
Major Disaster Declaration declared on January 15, 1999

Updates and Articles, Blogs, and News Releases

January 15, 1999
News Release
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- Twelve counties in tornado-ravaged western Tennessee have been designated eligible for federal assistance by the head of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) under President Clinton's major disaster declaration issued for the state this morning.
Back to Top