Main Content

3 Ways to Apply for Federal Assistance

As we continue to keep all of our stakeholders informed about our response and support efforts with the recent disasters, we wanted to make sure all of our stakeholders know there are three ways disaster survivors can apply for assistance:
  • Register online at
  • Register through a web enabled mobile device at
  • Call 1-800-621-FEMA(3362) or 1-800-462-7585 (TTY) for the hearing and speech impaired. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice.

Individuals and business owners who sustained losses in designated counties can apply for assistance. For a full list of the designated counties, visit the state disasater page: Alabama, Mississippi, Georgia, North Carolina and Oklahoma.

If you know someone in the affected area and you’re communicating with them, please share this information with them.

Last Updated: 
06/16/2012 - 15:18


Thank you to our federal government employees for making big things happen when thinks could not be going so well.

Did Missouri not meet the criteria for flood assistance?

@ Anonymous - On May 9, President Obama made federal disaster aid available to individuals in 5 Missouri counties. Here's a link for more on the Missouri disaster: //

Disaster survivors can also apply for assistance at a disaster recovery center. You can find a center near you at /drclocator

Add new comment


This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.