Update Notice: Transit Subsidy Cap Adjustment

Main Content

Unfortunately there was some confusion between FEMA and DOT and the approval for the new cap ($245) was processed late for FEMA staff members.  Therefore some employees using the Debit Card Program for Transit Subsidy Benefits did not receive the increased amount that was announced last week.  All of the funds were not loaded into Transit Subsidy accounts on April 1st, even though employees completed the Mandatory Transit Subsidy Recertification on time. 

In some instances, it took two separate transactions to load the full benefit amount. 

  • Smartrip cardholders had the current benefit cap uploaded on April 1st  and the difference, based on the new maximum amount, uploaded on April 12th (if recertified). 

  • Since Smartrip cards can not show two separate balances, cardholders can only “see” the most recent upload balance. 

  • Once that amount is depleted, the amount loaded on April 1st will be visible. 

  • Full benefit amounts will be applied in one upload for May. 

  • Anyone interested can confirm the balance(s) that was loaded to their card by establishing a Smartrip online account at www.smartrip.com.

Questions can be directed to your Transit Subsidy Coordinator listed below: 

Location/Program

POC

Email Address

Phone

NCR FEMA Transit

British Menefee

Tasha Gilliam

FEMA-TransitSubsidy@fema.dhs.gov

(All transit Request are to be sent to this mailbox only)

202-646-7936

202-646-1389

NCR- Crystal City Only

Elan Darlington

Elan.Darlington@fema.dhs.gov

202-646-4364

NCR- Hyattsville NPSC Only

Roland Washington

Roland.Washington@fema.dhs.gov

 301-209-4639

NCR- GPD Employees Only

Stacey Lymus

Stacey.Lymus@fema.dhs.gov

  202-786-9459

NCR- NPD Employees Only

Tanya Scipio

Tanya.Scipio@fema.dhs.gov

  202-786-9491

Region 1

Ann Marie Wells

Annmarie.Wells@fema.dhs.gov

  617-956-7639

Region 2

Yvonne Colon

Yvonne.Colon@fema.dhs.gov

212-680-3645

Region 3

Susan Houtz

Susan.Houtz@fema.dhs.gov

215-931-5682

Region 4

Patricia Dubose

Patricia.Dubose@fema.dhs.gov

770-220-5632

Region 5

DeVonya Mims

Devonya.Mims@fema.dhs.gov

312-408-5219

Region 7

Willetta Gill

Willetta.Gill@fema.dhs.gov

816-286-7041

Region 8

Jeanette Mitchell

Jeanette.Mitchell@fema.dhs.gov

303-235-4920

Region 9

Adrien Ashlie

Adrien.Ashlie@fema.dhs.gov

510-627-7010

Region 10

Melissa Spain

Melissa.Spain@fema.dhs.gov

425-487-4746

 

Last Updated: 
04/18/2013 - 15:24
Back to Top