Main Content

Designated Areas: Tennessee Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Bradley County, Claiborne County, Cumberland County, DeKalb County, Hamilton County, Jackson County, McMinn County, Monroe County, Overton County and Polk County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Tennessee are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.