Federal Emergency Management Agency

Designated Areas: Alabama Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-Line Winds, and Flooding

Incident period: 01/22/2012 to 01/23/2012
Major Disaster Declaration declared on 02/01/2012
Main Content


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Chilton County, Jefferson County and Perry County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in Alabama are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.
Back to Top