Main Content

Designated Areas: South Carolina Tropical Storm Frances


Individual Assistance

(Assistance to individuals and households)

Berkeley County, Calhoun County, Charleston County, Cherokee County, Chester County, Chesterfield County, Clarendon County, Darlington County, Dillon County, Fairfield County, Florence County, Georgetown County, Greenville County, Horry County, Kershaw County, Lancaster County, Lee County, Lexington County, Marion County, Marlboro County, Newberry County, Oconee County, Pickens County, Richland County, Spartanburg County, Sumter County, Williamsburg County and York County.

Public Assistance

(Assistance to State, Local, Tribal and Territorial governments and certain private-non-profit organizations for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
All jurisdictions in South Carolina are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.