Federal Emergency Management Agency

Organizational Structure

Main Content

This page will help you learn more about the organizational structure of the agency and provides links to more detailed information about roles and responsibilities.

In addition to this page, you can download a hierarchical organization chart.

Office of the Administrator




  • Region I (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
  • Region II (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands)
  • Region III (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and W. Virginia)
  • Region IV (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, N. Carolina, S. Carolina and Tennessee)
  • Region V (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin)
  • Region VI (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas)
  • Region VII (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri and Nebraska)
  • Region VIII (Colorado, Montana, N. Dakota, S. Dakota, Utah and Wyoming)
  • Region IX (Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, American Samoa, Guam, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Federated States of Micronesia)
  • Region X (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington)


Last Updated: 
09/03/2014 - 18:24
Back to Top