News Releases

Main Content
August 26, 2000
Toledo, OH -- The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Ohio Emergency Management Agency (Ohio EMA) will open a Disaster Recovery Center on Monday, August 28, disaster officials...
August 23, 2000
Columbus, OH -- A toll-free application telephone number is now operational for those Lucas County residents who suffered property damage or losses from the storms and flooding of July 29 through...
August 21, 2000
Washington, DC -- Federal disaster aid was made available today for flood victims in Lucas County under a major disaster declaration issued for Ohio by President Clinton, according to the head of the...
April 28, 2000
Chicago, IL -- The deadline for southern Ohioans who suffered flood damage between February 18 and March 2 to apply for federal and state disaster assistance has been extended from Saturday, May 6,...
April 20, 2000
Chicago, IL -- The deadline to apply for federal and state disaster assistance is Saturday, May 6, for victims who experienced damage from storms in the seven declared counties of Adams, Gallia,...
April 10, 2000
Chicago, IL -- Only one month is left for southern Ohio storm victims to register for disaster assistance programs, announced officials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the...
March 21, 2000
Portsmouth, OH -- Two disaster assistance offices, established to help those with flooding damages in seven southern Ohio counties, will close next Thursday, March 30, but federal assistance is...
March 17, 2000
Chicago, IL -- Just 10 days after President Clinton signed a disaster declaration which made seven counties in southern Ohio eligible for federal assistance, more than a quarter of a million dollars...
March 13, 2000
Columbus, OH -- Note to Editors: Federal and state agencies are working in partnership to help Ohio residents following the recent floods. The following is a summary of ongoing recovery efforts since...
March 10, 2000
Columbus, OH -- Jackson and Pike counties have been added to the disaster declaration issued by President Clinton, March 7, which now makes a total of seven southern Ohio counties eligible for...


Back to Top