Disaster Recovery Centers Open in Clarke, Stone

Main Content
Release date: 
September 15, 2012
Release Number: 

CLINTON, Miss. Disaster recovery centers have opened in Wiggins and Quitman to help those with storm losses caused by Hurricane Isaac.  Center hours are 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. every day until further notice.  Here are the addresses of the newest centers:


Clarke County

Sunflower Grocery Shopping Center

109 W. Donald St.

Quitman, MS 39355

Stone County

Stone County Safe Room

1084 Project Road

Wiggins, MS 39577

Recovery centers are also open in these counties. Visit any center for assistance.


Forrest County

Forrest County Community Shelter

946 Sullivan Drive

Hattiesburg, MS 39401


George County

George County Senior Center

7102 Highway 198 East

Lucedale, MS 39452


Hancock County

Hancock County Resource Center

454 Highway 90

Waveland, MS 39576


Harrison County

County Farm Road 361 Shelter 

15035 County Farm Road

Gulfport, MS 39503



Jackson County

Jackson County Fairgrounds

4761 Vega St.

Pascagoula, MS 39567


Lincoln County

Army National Guard Armory

182 Highway 84 East  

Brookhaven, MS 39601

Marion County

Marion County Development Partnership

412 Courthouse Square

Columbia, MS 39429


Pearl River County

Mississippi National Guard Armory

1251-B Highway 11 South

Picayune, MS 39466



Pearl River County

Baker Maid Building

403 South Main St.

Poplarville, MS  39470


Pike County

Community Safe Room

2017 Quinlivan Road

Magnolia, MS 39652



Walthall County

Walthall County Library

707 Union Road

Tylertown, MS  39667



Wilkinson County

Wilkinson County Industrial Complex

1495 U.S. Highway 61 South

Woodville, MS 39669

Representatives of the Mississippi Emergency Management Agency, the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the U.S. Small Business Administration will be at the centers to explain assistance programs and help survivors apply for disaster aid.

Before going to a disaster recovery center, people with storm losses are encouraged to register with FEMA online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov or via smartphone at m.fema.gov. Applicants also may call 800-621-3362 or (TTY) 800-462-7585. If you use 711 or Video Relay Service call
800-621-3362. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. seven days a week until further notice.

Federal disaster assistance can include grants for rental assistance and home repairs, low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration to cover uninsured property losses and other programs to help recover from the effects of the disaster.


FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status. If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

FEMA’s temporary housing assistance and grants for public transportation expenses, medical and dental expenses, and funeral and burial expenses do not require individuals to apply for an SBA loan. However, applicants who receive SBA loan applications must submit them to SBA loan officers to be eligible for assistance that covers personal property, vehicle repair or replacement, and moving and storage expenses.






Last Updated: 
September 15, 2012 - 10:00
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top