Main Content

Huntingdon and Monroe Counties Added for Individual Assistance for Tropical Storm Lee

Main Content
Release date: 
October 27, 2011
Release Number: 

HARRISBURG, Pa. -- Homeowners, renters and business owners in Huntingdon and Monroe  counties are now eligible for Individual Assistance to help recover from the effects of Tropical Storm Lee, which struck the Commonwealth on September 3.

In addition to Huntingdon and Monroe, the counties under the disaster declaration are Adams, Berks, Bucks, Bradford, Chester, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Lancaster, Lebanon, Luzerne, Lycoming, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Schuylkill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Union, Wyoming and York. 

“These counties were added after continued damage assessments,” said Federal Coordinating Officer Thomas J. McCool.  ”We are happy to be able to assist eligible individuals recover from this disaster.”

Individuals in these counties who suffered damages from Tropical Storm Lee are encouraged to register with FEMA before the deadline date of November 14, 2011.

Register by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585 for the speech- or hearing-impaired. For those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), they should call

1-800-621-3362. Operators are multilingual and calls are answered seven days a week from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. It is also possible to register online at or by smart phone or tablet at Anyone with a disability who needs help registering should not hesitate to call FEMA.

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: