FEMA Disaster Recovery Center Opens in Grafton County

Main Content
Release date: 
September 12, 2011
Release Number: 
4026-006

CONCORD, N.H. – Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the New Hampshire Department of Safety, Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management (HSEM) announce the opening of a Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Grafton County to provide face-to-face assistance to those who suffered damage and losses from severe storms and flooding from Aug. 26 to Sept. 6.

The locations and schedules of the Grafton County DRCs are as follows:

Campton Baptist Church, 1345 Route 175, Campton, NH 03223

Monday, Sept. 12, noon to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 13, and Wednesday, Sept. 14, 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Woodstock Town Office, 165 Lost River Road, North Woodstock, NH 03262

Thursday, Sept. 15, noon to 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 16, 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Saturday, Sept. 17, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Plymouth Town Office, 6 Post Office Square, Plymouth, NH 03264

Monday, Sept. 19, noon to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 20, and Wednesday, Sept. 21, 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Canaan Fire Station, 62 Route 118, Canaan, NH 03741

Thursday, Sept. 22, noon to 8 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 23, 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Saturday, Sept. 24, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Lebanon Airport Terminal, 5 Airpark Road, West Lebanon, NH 03766

Monday, Sept. 26, noon to 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 27 and Wednesday, Sept. 28: 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Residents are urged to register before visiting a DRC. There are three ways to register – log on to www.disasterassistance.gov, by smart phone at m.fema.gov or call FEMA's toll-free number, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). Those who use a TTY, call 800-462-7585 directly and 711-Relay or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 800-621-3362. All numbers are available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

At the Disaster Recovery Centers, visitors can:

Receive information about different types of state and federal disaster assistance. Get help completing applications for U.S. Small Business Administration low-interest disaster loans for homeowners, renters, businesses of all sizes and private nonprofit organizations. Inquire about the status of their applications for federal assistance. Receive referrals to voluntary organizations to help with immediate unmet needs. Learn cost-effective measures to reduce the impact of future disaster losses.

A Disaster Recovery Center also opened in Carroll County today.

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top