Dundy and Logan Counties Added for Public Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
August 26, 2011
Release Number: 

LINCOLN, Neb. -- The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Nebraska Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) announced that two more Nebraska counties, Dundy and Logan, are eligible to receive Public Assistance for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities resulting from severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding during the period June 19-21, 2011.

That brings the total to 12 Nebraska counties eligible for federal funding to state and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis, according to Michael L. Parker, federal coordinating officer for the Nebraska disaster.

The counties are Buffalo, Chase, Dodge, Dundy, Furnas, Hamilton, Hayes, Logan, Phelps, Polk, Red Willow, and York.

Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measures statewide.

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top