One Month Left to Register for Disaster Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
August 22, 2011
Release Number: 

BISMARCK, N.D. – North Dakota residents in Barnes, Benson, Burleigh, McHenry, Morton, Ramsey, Renville, Richland, Ward counties and the Spirit Lake Nation have just one month left to register for federal disaster assistance. The registration deadline is September 22, 2011.

Loan applications to the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) for disaster-related losses to real and personal property should also be submitted by the deadline.

State and federal officials encourage those affected by the disaster to register for assistance immediately by calling 800-621-3362. If you have a speech or hearing loss and use a TTY, call 800-462-7585. If you use 711-Relay or Video Relay Service call 800-621-3362. The toll-free line is open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. CDT. Individuals may also register for disaster assistance at or with a smart phone at

Applicants who have questions about the disaster assistance programs or questions about the status of their previously filed applications should also use the FEMA phone numbers listed above.

For more information about SBA, call the SBA Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955. Affected residents may apply online at Applicants may also visit the SBA Web site at  or e-mail

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top