New Recovery Center Hours in Dyer, Gibson and Shelby Counties

Main Content
Release date: 
June 18, 2011
Release Number: 

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Disaster Recovery Centers in Dyer, Gibson and Shelby counties have new hours, during which they will continue to help survivors of the recent severe storms, tornadoes and flooding.

Locations and schedules for the recovery centers are as follows:

Dyer County
2700 Lake Road
Suite 33
Dyersburg, TN 38024
8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday
8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday

Gibson County
Milan High School
7060 East Van Hook
Milan, TN 38358
8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday

Shelby County
Code Enforcement Building
6465 Mullins Station Road
Memphis, TN 38134
8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday

Representatives from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, Tennessee Emergency Management Agency, the U.S. Small Business Administration and other agencies are staffing the centers to explain disaster assistance programs and help survivors apply.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status.; If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

FEMA's housing assistance and Other Needs Assistance grants for medical, dental, and funeral expenses do not require individuals to apply for an SBA loan. However, applicants who receive SBA loan applications must submit them to SBA loan officers to be considered for assistance that covers personal property, vehicle repair or replacement, and moving and storage expenses.  Applicants who do not qualify for a SBA loan may be eligible to receive Other Needs Assistance grants for these items.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top