Main Content

Disaster Assistance Center To Open June 8 And June 15 In Woodruff County

Main Content
Release date: 
June 7, 2011
Release Number: 

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. -- A Disaster Assistance Center will open for two successive Wednesdays on June 8 and June 15 in Woodruff  County to connect disaster survivors with federal specialists who can help them start their recoveries.

The Disaster Assistance Center (DAC) will operate in the Woodruff County Courthouse, Second Floor Courtroom, 500 N. Third St., Augusta, AR 72006. Hours are 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Survivors can meet with specialists from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the U.S. Small Business Administration. The staff can answer questions and provide information on the recovery process. 

Arkansans in Woodruff County who have already registered with FEMA will receive automated phone calls from the agency to inform them of the center's opening.

To expedite the assistance process, Arkansans are encouraged to register with FEMA before visiting, but registering is not required to receive help at the center.

Survivors may register through any one of FEMA's registration portals: online at, via web-enabled phone at, or by telephone toll free at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585. Specialists are available by phone from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. local time seven days a week. Multilingual operators are available.

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top