Disaster Recovery Center New Hours Of Operation

Main Content
Release date: 
May 13, 2011
Release Number: 

ATLANTA -- Beginning Sunday, May 15, all 13 Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) in Georgia’s federal disaster declaration counties will be open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST, Monday through Saturday and from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. on Sunday until further notice.

DRCs provide disaster registrants in the areas they serve with an opportunity to check on the status of their applications and meet with federal and state disaster program representatives, volunteer agency representatives and loan officers from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Those impacted by April 27 and 28 severe storms, tornadoes, straightline winds and associated flooding are urged to register for assistance before visiting a DRC by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). The TTY number is 1-800-462-7585 for those with speech or hearing disabilities.  Both numbers operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily. After registering, those who have questions can visit a center to meet face-to-face with recovery specialists.

Applicants may also register online anytime by going to www.disasterassistance.gov or on their mobile devices by going to m.fema.gov.

DRC location list

Bartow County

Clarence Brown Conference
5450 Highway 20
Cartersville, GA 30120

Catoosa County

Catoosa Learning Center
36 Muscogee Trail
Ringgold, GA 30736

Dade County

Dade County Board of
Commissioners Office
71 Case Ave.
Trenton, GA 30752
Floyd County

Hamler Gym
300 West 3rd St.
Rome, GA 30161

Lamar & Monroe Counties

Lamar County Service Center
118 Academy Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204

Meriwether County

Callaway Community Center
@ Kersey Park
121 Perry St.
Manchester, GA 31816

Morgan & Greene Counties

Morgan Co. Recreation Gym
1253 College Drive
Madison, GA 30650

Pickens County

Pickens Co. Admin Building
EOC Office
1266 East Church St.
Jasper, GA  30143

Polk County

Polk Co. EMA/Fire Dept.
55 Cline Ingram Jackson Rd.
Cedar Town, GA  30215

Rabun County

Clayton City Hall
837 Highway 76 West
Clayton, GA 30525

Spalding County

Voters Registration Office
819 Memorial Drive
Griffin, GA  30223

Troup County

Mike Daniel Rec Center
1220 LaFayette Parkway
LaGrange, GA 30241

Walker County

Walker Co. Agricultural  Building
10058 North Highway 27
Rock Springs, GA 30739

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status.  If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

FEMA’s temporary housing assistance and grants for public transportation expenses, medical and dental expenses, and funeral and burial expenses do not require individuals to apply for an SBA loan. However, applicants who receive SBA loan applications must submit them to SBA loan officers to be eligible for assistance that covers personal property, vehicle repair or replacement, and moving and storage expenses.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top