Only One Day Left To Apply For Federal Disaster Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
November 16, 2010
Release Number: 

NEW BERLIN, Wis. -- Time is running out. Wednesday, Nov. 17 is the deadline for Grant and Milwaukee County residents to apply for federal disaster assistance to help recover from severe storms, tornadoes and flooding July 20-24, according to Wisconsin Emergency Management (WEM) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

"We urge residents of Grant and Milwaukee counties to report their damages to FEMA as soon as possible," said WEM Administrator Mike Hinman.

Register with FEMA today. Apply online at, or by calling 1-800-621-3362/FEMA or (TTY) 1-800-462-7585. Those hotlines may also be called to verify existence or status of registration.

"Nov. 17 is the deadline to apply for disaster assistance made available on Sept. 18 when President Obama designated Grant and Milwaukee County residents eligible for Individual Assistance,” said FEMA Federal Coordinating Officer Paul Ricciuti. “Log onto today to register or verify your registration."

FEMA's mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top