Main Content

SBA DLOCs In Kent And Washington Counties To Close Friday

Main Content
Release date: 
June 7, 2010
Release Number: 

WARWICK, R.I. -- The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announces today that due to a steady decrease of activity, the Disaster Loan Outreach Centers in Kent and Washington counties, Rhode Island will cease operations Friday, June 11, 2010, at 6 p.m. 

The SBA urges those affected by the severe storms and flooding that occurred on March 12 through April 12, 2010 to visit the centers before the closing to obtain one-on-one assistance and information about the disaster assistance program. The SBA also encourages homeowners, renters and businesses who received applications to return their completed applications as quickly as possible.  

The centers are located in the following communities:

Kent County:
West Warwick Senior/Community Center
145 Washington Street
West Warwick, RI 02893
Open: Monday-Friday;8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Washington County:
The South County Community Action Agency
34 Pond Street
Westerly, RI 02891
Open: Monday-Friday; 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Anyone unable to visit the  centers may obtain information and loan applications by calling the SBA’s Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for people who are deaf or hard of hearing) Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. EDT, or by sending an email to

Business loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA website at Completed applications should be returned to one of the Centers or mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Those affected by the disaster may apply for disaster loans from SBA’s secure website at

The deadline to return economic injury applications is December 29, 2010.  The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage expired May 28, 2010. 

For more information about the SBA’s Disaster Loan Programs, visit our website at

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: