Disaster Recovery Center Hours/Days Of Operation Change In Rowan, Woodford, And Lincoln Counties

Main Content
Release date: 
May 24, 2010
Release Number: 

LEXINGTON, Ky. -- The hours and days of operation at the Disaster Recovery Centers in Rowan, Woodward, and Lincoln counties have changed. 

Effective Sunday, May 23 and thereafter, the Centers will be closed on Sundays.  Beginning Monday, May 24, all centers will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Monday through Saturday

Staff at the DRCs assist those affected by the May 1, 2010 series of severe storms, flooding, mudslides, and tornadoes by answering questions about claims, and/or reviewing information needed to process a claim. Recovery specialists from FEMA Individual Assistance, FEMA Mitigation, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), and the Commonwealth can also supply contacts for other programs that may be able to help.  The centers are located at:

Rowan County Rescue Squad Building
1350 Divide Hill Rd.
Morehead, KY 40351

Woodford County Disaster Recovery Center:
Fire Station #3
1415 Huntertown Road
Versailles, KY  40383

Lincoln County Disaster Recovery Center:
(former Kings Mountain Elementary School)
South Lincoln Community Center
11650 Kentucky Hwy 1247
Waynesburg, KY 40489

Before visiting a DRC, people are encouraged to call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or (TTY) 1-800-462-7585 for the speech and hearing disabled, or register on-line at:  www.disasterassistance.gov. Help in all languages is available.

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top