Two Recovery Centers Closing, Assistance Still Available

Main Content
Release date: 
May 4, 2010
Release Number: 

WARWICK, R. I. – Officials with the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the state

of Rhode Island have announced the Disaster Recovery Centers in Bristol and Westerly will close May 7, 2010.   Assistance will still be available at the remaining recovery centers, through the FEMA registration telephone line and online. 

Residents and business owners can register from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily by calling 

1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585 for the speech and hearing impaired. 

Online registration is available at:  After the May 28 disaster assistance deadline, FEMA’s toll-free lines will still be available to answer questions about program or the status of an application.

The following Disaster Recovery Centers will close at  6 p.m., May 7, 2010.

Bristol Fire Department – Bristol County
4 Annawamscutt Drive
Bristol, RI 02809

South County Community Action Agency – Washington County
34 Pond St.
Westerly, RI 02891

Three Recovery Centers will remain open in Rhode Island:

Cranston-Garden City – Providence County
150 Hillside Road
Cranston, RI 02920

Wakefield Mall – Washington County
160 Old Tower Hill Road
South Kingstown, RI 02879

West Warwick Community Center – Kent County
145 Washington St.
West Warwick, RI 02893

Hours at the above locations will be Sunday, noon to 6 p.m.; Monday through Saturday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

More than 7,000 Rhode Islanders have visited Disaster Recovery Centers to obtain disaster assistance information, inquire about the status of applications for federal assistance, receive help completing low-interest loan applications from the U.S. Small Business Administration and more.

Registering with FEMA starts the application process for federal and state assistance. People who have registered with other agencies must also register with FEMA if they want access to federal and state aid.

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.


Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status.  If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-621-FEMA (3362). For TTY call 800-462-7585.

 The Small Business Administration (SBA) is the federal government’s primary source of money for the   long-term rebuilding of disaster-damaged private property.  SBA helps homeowners, renters, businesses of all sizes, and private, nonprofit organizations fund repairs or rebuilding efforts, and cover the cost of replacing lost or disaster-damaged personal property.  These disaster loans cover losses not fully compensated by insurance or other recoveries and do not duplicate benefits of other agencies or organizations. For information about SBA programs, applicants may call (800) 659-2955 (TTY 1-800-977-8339).

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top