June 22 Is Deadline To Apply For FEMA Assistance

Main Content
Release date: 
June 12, 2009
Release Number: 

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. -- Residents and business owners in sixteen Indiana counties who sustained damage from severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred March 8 - 14 are running out of time to apply for disaster assistance.

The eligible counties are Allen, Carroll, Daviess, DeKalb, Fulton, Jasper, Kosciusko, Lake, LaPorte, Lawrence, Marshall, Noble, Pulaski, St. Joseph, White and Whitley.

June 22 is also the deadline to return completed disaster loan applications to the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Residents may apply by calling FEMA's toll-free number 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). Speech- or hearing-impaired may call TTY 1-800-462-7585.

Applications may also be completed online at www.disasterassistance.gov.  

Anyone with disaster assistance questions may call the FEMA Helpline at 1-800-621-3362.

You can help in the recovery by making sure those close to you have this information. Tell your neighbor.

FEMA leads and supports the nation in a risk-based, comprehensive emergency management system of preparedness, protection, response, recovery, and mitigation, to reduce the loss of life and property and protect the nation from all hazards including natural disasters, acts of terrorism, and other man-made disasters.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top