Main Content

Monday Is The Last Day For Illinois Residents To Register With FEMA

Release date: 
August 23, 2008
Release Number: 

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. -- The deadline for Illinois residents affected by the severe storms and flooding from June 1 to June 22 to register with the Federal Emergency Management Agency is Monday, August 25. In addition, disaster loan applications from the U.S. Small Business Administration for disaster-related losses of real and personal property need to be completed and postmarked by the August 25.

Residents in 18 counties designated for federal aid who have not registered should call FEMA at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. CDT. Applicants who are speech- or hearing-impaired and have TTY equipment should call 1-800-462-7585. You may also register online at

The 18 designated counties are Adams, Calhoun, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Hancock, Henderson, Jasper, Jersey, Lake, Lawrence, Mercer, Rock Island, Whiteside and Winnebago.

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: