Main Content

Fond Du Lac County Disaster Recovery Center Opens Tuesday

Main Content
Release date: 
June 28, 2008
Release Number: 

Madison, Wis. ?-- A Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) operated by Wisconsin Emergency Management and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) opens on Tuesday, July 1, in Fond du Lac County.

UW Fond du Lac
400 University
Fond du Lac, WI? 54935

Hours of operation:
Tuesday, July 1: 1 p.m. to 7 p.m.
10 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily until further notice

The DRC is set up to help individuals and business owners who are registered for disaster assistance with their questions and provide them with information on FEMA disaster programs.? The U.S. Small Business Administration staffs the DRC with customer service representatives who can help explain the disaster loan program to homeowners, renters and business owners.? Representatives from other state, federal and volunteer agencies also may be able to assist the applicants.

Anyone affected is urged either to call FEMA?s toll-free helpline, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362), to start the registration process (those with speech or hearing impairments can call TTY-1-800-462-7585) or register online at Both registration services are operational 24 hours a day.

Residents of 29 Wisconsin counties may be eligible for disaster unemployment for loss of income caused by the severe storms, tornadoes and flooding in Adams, Calumet, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Grant, Green, Green Lake, Iowa, Jefferson, Juneau, Kenosha, La Crosse, Manitowoc, Marquette, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Sheboygan, Vernon, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha and Winnebago counties since June 5.

Additional DRCs will continue to be opened.?

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: