Main Content

Dodge County Disaster Recovery Center Opens Monday

Release date: 
June 22, 2008
Release Number: 

MADISON, Wis. -- A Disaster Recovery Center (DRC), operated by Wisconsin Emergency Management and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), will open on Monday, June 23, in Dodge County.

Public Safety Building
128 Cross St.
Juneau, WI 53039

Opening day: Noon - 7 pm, Monday, June 23rd
Regular Operations: 10am - 7pm, 7 days a week, until further notice.

The DRC is set up to help individuals and business owners who are registered for disaster assistance by answering their questions and provide them with information on FEMA disaster programs.  The U.S. Small Business Administration staffs the DRC with customer service representatives who can help explain the disaster-loan program to homeowners, renters and business owners.  Representatives from other state, federal and volunteer agencies may also be able to assist the applicants.

Anyone affected is urged to either call FEMA's toll-free helpline, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362), to start the registration process (those with speech or hearing impairments can call TTY-1-800-462-7585) or register Online at www.fema.govBoth registration services are operational 24 hours a day.

Residents of 22 Wisconsin counties may be eligible for disaster assistance for losses and damages caused by the severe storms, tornadoes and flooding in Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac,  Grant, Green, Iowa, Juneau, Kenosha, Marquette, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Richland, Rock, Sauk, Sheboygan, Vernon, Washington, Waukesha and Winnebago counties since June 5.

Additional DRCs will continue to be opened. 

FEMA coordinates the Federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terrorism.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: