Important Telephone Numbers For Disaster Victims

Main Content
Release date: 
January 14, 2008
Release Number: 

LACEY, Wash. -- Washingtonians who suffered damages in the December flooding have many resources for re-building their lives. Residents in the counties designated for Individual Assistance (IA) are eligible for disaster assistance. The counties designated for IA are: Clallam, Grays Harbor, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Snohomish, Thurston and Wahkiakum.

Refer to the attached list for telephone numbers of agencies that provide help for disaster victims.

Save These Important Numbers


FEMA Registration   800-621-FEMA (TTY* 800-462-7585)
FEMA Fraud Line   800-323-9603
Housing Resources Help Line 866-233-7643
U.S. Small Business Administration 800-659-2955
National Flood Insurance Program 800-427-4661 (TTY* 800-427-5593)
Internal Revenue Service  800-829-1040 (TTY* 800-829-4059)
Social Security Administration 800-772-1213
Department of Veterans Affairs 800-827-1000


Attorney General's Consumer Hotline 800-551-4636
Washington Insurance Commissioner 800-562-6900
Disaster Unemployment   877-416-7274
Crisis Counseling Hotline   800-850-8775
Disaster Legal Services   866-519-7099
Farm Service Agency    Contact local office


American Red Cross     866-GET-INFO
Storm-related community resources and services 2-1-1

*TTY numbers are for hearing/speech impaired

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top