Oregon Recovery Center, Registration Line Hours Change

Main Content
Release date: 
January 8, 2008
Release Number: 

SALEM, Ore. -- Oregon Emergency Management (OEM) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) have announced a change in the operating hours for Disaster Recovery Centers operating in support of recovery from the severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides of Dec. 1-17, 2007.

Disaster Recovery Centers will be open from 9 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday- Saturday, beginning Wednesday, January 9, 2008.

Hours of operation for FEMA tele-registration lines have also been adjusted. ?Effective immediately; hours for Registration/Helpline are being changed to 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Pacific Standard Time, Monday-Friday.

Residents affected by the disaster are urged to call the FEMA registration line at 1-800-621-3362 (FEMA) to register before visiting a Recovery Center.? The TTY number is 1-800-462-7585 for persons with special speech or hearing needs.? Applicants may also register any time online at www.fema.gov .

Disaster Recovery Centers are operating in the following locations:

Vernonia City Hall
1001 Bridge Street
Vernonia, OR 97064

Clatsop Community College
Josie Pepper Building
1642 Franklin Ave.
Astoria, OR 97103

Seaside Civic and Convention Center (closing Wed. Jan. 9, 2008 -6 p.m.)
415 1st Avenue
Seaside, OR 97138

The U.S. Small Business Administration, (SBA)Disaster Loan Outreach Center, at the Tillamook County Sheriff's Office, ATV Building, 5995 Long Prairie Rd., Tillamook, will only be open Wednesday, January 9,? 2008 and again on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, January 14-16, 2008 from 9 a.m.- 6 p.m.?

SBA's Loan Outreach Center at the Sheridan City Hall, 120 SW Mill St., Sheridan, will only be open Thursday and Friday, January 10-11 and open again Thursday and Friday, January 17-18 only from 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.?

Anyone not able to go to a Loan Outreach Center should call the SBA Help Line at 1-800-659-2955 or visit the SBA Web Site at www.sba.gov/services/disasterassistance.

Disaster-affected residents are urged to visit any Disaster Recovery Center to get answers to questions about registration for disaster assistance and hazard mitigation.? Information about low-interest SBA disaster loan applications and information and contact information for other state and federal programs are also available at the Recovery Centers.

Homeowners, renters and business owners in six Oregon counties designated for Individual Assistance may be eligible for federal and state disaster aid.? Oregon counties declared for Individual Assistance are:? Clatsop, Columbia, Polk, Tillamook, Yamhill and Washington.

FEMA coordinates the federal government's role in preparing for, preventing, mitigating the effects of, responding to, and recovering from all domestic disasters, whether natural or man-made, including acts of terror.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top