Mobile Disaster Recovery Center Schedule for April 24-27

Main Content
Release date: 
April 26, 2006
Release Number: 

LITTLE ROCK, Ar. -- Mobile Disaster Recovery Centers (DRCs) will operate in five declared counties between April 24th and the 27th to serve homeowners, renters and business owners affected by the severe storms and tornadoes that struck the area on April 1st through the 3rd, officials from the Department of Homeland Security’s Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management (ADEM) announced today.

Lawrence County
Monday (4/24), 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Ravenden City Parking Lot
2nd Street
Ravenden, AR 72459

White County
Tuesday (4/25), 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
New National Guard Armory
3105 S. Main Street
Searcy, AR 72143

Fulton County
Wednesday (4/26), 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Fulton County Library
Courthouse Square
Salem, AR 72576

Conway County
Thursday (4/27), 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
St. Vincent Volunteer Fire Department
2059 HWY 95
St. Vincent, AR (7 Miles North of I-40) 72063

Randolph County
Wednesday (4/26) and Thursday (4/27),
9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Old Wal-Mart
1635 HWY 62 W
Pocahontas, AR 72455

Greene County DRC
11998 Highway 49 North
(at Smoot Mobile Home Sales)
Marmaduke, AR 72443

The centers are staffed by personnel from FEMA, ADEM and the Small Business Administration (SBA) who can answer questions and provide recovery information and written materials about various assistance programs available to individuals and business owners. Representatives from other disaster assistance agencies will also have personnel at the DRC.

Disaster recovery officials urge individuals and business owners to register for assistance before they come to the DRCs in order to avoid delays.

To register for federal and state disaster assistance for losses between April 1st and 3rd, those affected by the storms and tornadoes may call FEMA’s toll-free number, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). The hearing- or speech-impaired may call (TTY) 800-462-7585. Both numbers operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily. An application can also be filed online at

FEMA manages federal response and recovery efforts following any national incident. FEMA also initiates mitigation activities, works with state and local emergency managers, and manages the National Flood Insurance Program. FEMA became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security on March 1, 2003.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top