Mobile Centers Return To Charlotte And Goodlettsville

Main Content
Release date: 
April 24, 2006
Release Number: 

JACKSON, Tenn. -- Mobile disaster recovery centers return to Charlotte and Goodlettsville this week to meet with area residents, according to Federal Emergency Management Agency and state officials.

The mobile DRCs assist victims with their applications for federal disaster assistance. Representatives from state and federal agencies and voluntary organizations will be on hand to answer questions about assistance programs and services. Disaster assistance may include grants for temporary housing, minor housing repairs and other needs, such as medical expenses and essential transportation. Assistance also may be in the form of U.S. Small Business Administration low-interest disaster loans for homeowners, renters and business owners.

Mobile DRC – Davidson County
Goodlettsville City Hall
105 South Main Street

Monday , April 24 - Noon to 7 p.m.
Tuesday , April 25 - 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday , April 28 – Noon to 7 p.m.
Saturday , April 29 – 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Mobile DRC – Dickson County
Harpeth Ridge Fire Department
3660 Highway 49

Wednesday , April 26 – Noon to 7 p.m.
Thursday , April 27 – 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Fixed DRC – Dyer County
Dyer County Fairgrounds
296 James H. Rice Road

Open daily
10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Fixed DRC – Gibson County
Gibson County Fairgrounds
Martha Taylor Exhibit Bldg.
1242 Manufacturer’s Row

Open daily
10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Fixed DRC – Sumner County
Gallatin Public Utility Building
239 Hancock Street .

Open daily
10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Individuals and business owners are urged to apply for assistance before visiting a DRC by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). For those who are speech or hearing impaired, the TTY number is 1-800-462-7585. Both lines are open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., seven days a week. Residents also may register for assistance online at the FEMA Web site at

FEMA manages federal response and recovery efforts following any national incident. FEMA also initiates mitigation activities, works with state and local emergency managers, and manages the National Flood Insurance Program. FEMA became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security on March 1, 2003.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top