FEMA Teleregistration Hours Extended

Main Content
Release date: 
April 17, 2006
Release Number: 

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. -- FEMA has extended its toll-free registration hours in order to provide more time each day for homeowners, renters, and business owners to apply for disaster assistance in Conway, Cross, Fulton, Greene, Lawrence, Randolph and White counties. These seven counties are eligible for federal and state disaster assistance for damages and losses caused by the recent storms and tornadoes.

Those affected by the storms and tornadoes may call FEMA's toll-free number, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362), to register for federal and state disaster assistance for losses between April 1st and 3rd. The hearing- or speech-impaired may call (TTY) 800-462-7585. Both numbers will now operate from 7a.m. to 10p.m. daily. An application can also be filed online using the Online Individual Assistance Center.

"We want to assure people that we are working to make sure services are provided to those who need them," said Carlos Mitchell, federal coordinating officer for the recovery effort. "By extending our hours of operation we can better ensure that the public has more time to register for assistance."

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top