Over $3.5 Million in Aid to Washington Residents To Date

Main Content
Release date: 
December 12, 2003
Release Number: 

EVERETT. Wash. -- Families and individuals who suffered damage from the October 15 – 23 severe storms continue to receive assistance from state, federal, local and voluntary agencies.

Residents of Chelan, Clallam, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Mason, Okanogan, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, Thurston and Whatcom counties who suffered damage from the October storms may be eligible for federal and state assistance and are encouraged to call the toll-free number, 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) to apply. The registration number for the speech and hearing impaired is TTY 1-800-462-7585.

Registration phone lines are open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. until further notice and the deadline to submit an application for assistance is January 6, 2004.

Recovery services summary as of 7:00 a.m., Friday, December 12, 2003:

  • 1,215 registrations have been received through the FEMA toll free registration number 800-621-FEMA (3362), TTY: 800-462-7585.
  • 98 percent of FEMA damage inspections issued have been completed.
  • $2,175,014 from the Individuals and Households Program has been disbursed.
  • $1,481,200 in Small Business Administration (SBA) loans has been approved for homeowners, renters and businesses.
  • 206 SBA loan applications have been received.
  • The Disaster Unemployment Assistance program (DUA) may be available to residents out of work due to the October storms, living or working in the 15 counties that were declared disaster areas. Applicants should contact their local WorkSource Center. The deadline to apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) is Dec. 18.

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is the federal government's primary source of money for the long term rebuilding of disaster damaged private property. SBA helps homeowners, renters, businesses of all sizes and private, nonprofit organizations fund repairs or rebuilding efforts, and cover the cost of replacing lost or disaster damaged personal property. These disaster loans cover uninsured or uncompensated losses and do not duplicate benefits of other agencies or organizations.

On March 1, 2003, FEMA became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security. FEMA's continuing mission within the new department is to lead the effort to prepare the nation for all hazards and effectively manage federal response and recovery efforts following any national incident. FEMA also initiates proactive mitigation activities, trains first responders, and manages the National Flood Insurance Program and the U.S. Fire Administration.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top