FEMA Staff At Vanceburg SBA Disaster Assistance Office

Main Content
Release date: 
June 19, 2003
Release Number: 

Richmond, KY -- Staff from the Federal Emergency Management Agency is on hand to answer questions at the U.S. Small Business Administration's disaster assistance office at the Lewis County Courthouse, 514 Second Street, Vanceburg, beginning Monday, June 23.

The office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday, and 8 a.m. to noon on Saturday, June 28 only.

FEMA staff at the SBA office can answer questions as well as provide recovery information and written materials about assistance programs available to individuals and business owners. Disaster programs include temporary housing assistance, individual and family grants, low interest disaster loans and disaster unemployment assistance.

Individuals who have been affected by the disaster are urged to start the application process before visiting the center by calling FEMA's toll-free number at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). Hearing and speech impaired individuals may call TTY at 1-800-462-7585.

FEMA staff is also on hand at SBA disaster offices in: the Municipal Building, 9100 Route 132 West, Clay, in Webster County; and at the Emergency Operations Center, 211 South Mulberry, Elizabethtown, in Hardin County. FEMA is operating a similar office in Carter County, at the Olive Hill Elementary School, 825 East Tom T. Hall, Olive Hill.

Individuals in the following counties are urged to call FEMA's toll-free number and register for assistance if they had damage during the May 4-27 storms and flooding: Anderson, Boyd, Breckinridge, Boyle, Bullitt, Caldwell, Carter, Crittenden, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Garrard, Grayson, Greenup, Hardin, Hart, Henderson, Hopkins, Jefferson, Jessamine, Larue, Lewis, Lawrence, Madison, Mason, McLean, Meade, Mercer, Nelson, Owsley, Perry, Rowan, Union, Washington, Webster and Woodford.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top