Main Content

FEMA Staff At Elizabethtown SBA Disaster Assistance Office

Release date: 
June 18, 2003
Release Number: 

Richmond, KY -- Staff from the Federal Emergency Management Agency is on hand to answer questions at the U.S. Small Business Administration's disaster assistance office at the Emergency Operations Center, 211 South Mulberry, Elizabethtown, in Hardin County.

The office is open from Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday, June 21 only from 8 a.m. to noon.

FEMA staff at the SBA office can answer questions as well as provide recovery information and written materials about assistance programs available to individuals and business owners. Disaster programs include: grants for temporary housing, home repair and personal property; and low interest disaster loans and disaster unemployment assistance.

Individuals who have been affected by the disaster are urged to start the application process before visiting the center by calling FEMA's toll-free number at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). Hearing and speech impaired individuals may call TTY at 1-800-462-7585.

FEMA staff is also on hand at SBA disaster offices in the Municipal Building, 9100 Route 132 West, in Clay, Webster County; and at the Greenup County Courthouse, 301 Main Street in Greenup. FEMA is operating a similar office in Carter County, at the Olive Hill Elementary School, 825 East Tom T. Hall, Olive Hill.

Individuals in the following counties are urged to call FEMA's toll-free number and register for assistance if they had damage during the May 4-27 storms and flooding: Anderson, Boyd, Breckinridge, Boyle, Bullitt, Caldwell, Carter, Crittenden, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Garrard, Grayson, Greenup, Hardin, Hart, Henderson, Hopkins, Jefferson, Jessamine, Larue, Lewis, Lawrence, Madison, Mason, McLean, Meade, Mercer, Nelson, Owsley, Perry, Rowan, Union, Washington, Webster and Woodford.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: