Recovery Assistance Deadline Monday, July 8

Main Content
Release date: 
June 28, 2002
Release Number: 

Monday, July 8, is the final day for residents and business owners in Kentucky's 32 disaster-declared counties to register for assistance with the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

Anyone who suffered uninsured losses in the April and May floods, severe storms and tornadoes can seek state and federal recovery assistance if the damage occurred in one of the declared counties. The toll-free registration number is 1-800-621-FEMA (1-800-621-3362). The number for persons with speech or hearing impairments is 1-800-462-7585.

The sixty-day registration period provided under federal law closes July 8.

The 32 counties are Boyle, Breckinridge, Casey, Clay, Crittenden, Floyd, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Henderson, Hopkins, Jackson, Knott, Knox, Larue, Laurel, Letcher, Marion, Martin, McCreary, McLean, Meade, Nelson, Ohio, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Taylor, Union, Washington, Webster and Whitley.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Back to Top