Disaster Assistance Application Deadline Announced

Main Content
Release date: 
March 5, 2002
Release Number: 

Kansas City, MO -- Residents of Missouri who suffered damage from the January ice storm have until April 8, 2002 to apply for federal disaster assistance programs. Those who have suffered damages and do not register during the open application period may not be eligible for programs currently available.

Anyone who has not yet registered should do so as soon as possible by calling the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) toll-free registration line at 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or TTY 1-800-462-7585. Disaster assistance specialists are available to take calls between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m., seven days a week until further notice.

Homeowners, renters, farmers, agricultural producers, and business owners in designated counties who sustained damage from the January ice storm may apply for federal assistance.

Last Updated: 
July 16, 2012 - 18:46
State/Tribal Government or Region: 
Related Disaster: 
Back to Top